agarg 210 tank upgrade

bshriver

Brett, its prob the media that has some mag in it.

Hey Don! How are things? I need to check out your latest thread.

Yes, it is my assumption that the new media is keeping the mag up. I got the media with a used reactor. It is GenX CRM. I have never used it before. It must have a lot of Mag in it because I used to dose a ton of Randy's mag supplement every day just to keep it at 1300~1400 (both systems). Now my mag is up around 1600 and it won't come down without dosing. The same thing happened in the 110/66 system when I switched it over to the Gen-X media!

I used zeo mag in CA reactors before and it did not seem to keep mag levels up at all.

I also got some zeo mag like stuff with this media, but I did not put it in both reactors, yet both reactors started maintaining Mag after I switched to the GenX media.

I thikn my coral skeltons are a little stronger now as well. Perhaps due to more strontium in the media?

Lookin Good.

Ron

Thanks Ron! Our new group buy corals should find a spot in there somewhere after a month in QT :) I might put the scroll coral in the 110 though. It's lights are not quite as intense.

Coming down the home stretch here for equipment. I added one of the final pieces - a custom fuge (NAGA) under the stand. Under the tank is now full and, note that behind the tank is too :)

Only remaining things may be a phosphate reactor and ozone eventually. Or an LED light for the fuge, which you then be followed by a frag rack or two of course :) But for now my 66 gallon frag tank has plenty of room - now that I got all of the colonies out of it into this tank anyway :)

Pics:

Fuge

60760d07.jpg

511444e6.jpg

Behind the tank:

8983343d.jpg

68d7af64.jpg

Thanks for looking!

Brett